Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Simple objects

The Meaning of Simplicity

I hide myself behind simple objects so you may find me,
if you do not find me, you will find the objects,
you will touch those objects my hand has touched
the traces of our hands will mingle.

The August moon gleams like a tin kitchen kettle
(what I am telling you becomes like that),
it lights the empty table and silence kneeling in the house
silence is always kneeling.

Every single word is an exodus
for a meeting, cancelled many times,
it is a true word when it insists on the meeting.

By Yannis Ritsos, translated into English by Kimon Friar.

I am a single woman for five days, missing her, though I encouraged her to take this Qigong workshop with Franz Moeckl. She moves like nature itself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.