Saturday Stroll

Saturday Strolling
Survey from the path
Danger Thermal Area

This morning we went for a walk along the Puarenga Stream.  It is a thermal stream that empties into Lake Rotorua a little further around from where I have been before for steamy shots.  Emma Davie's (A Year With My Camera)  email this week was about setting boundaries to jump start creativity.  She has a list of 12 different artificial constraints.  I tried setting a kit restriction and kept my lens at 18mm and didn't zoom.  I had to move my feet if I wanted to get closer.  I didn't want to be closer to this scene because the signs always say keep on the path you don't know what the state of the ground is around you.
Friends are coming for dinner this evening which will be fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.