Crimson

Awoke in the Stockbridge colonies and wished Megan luck for her history exam. Slightly fragile, I chat to Gilbert and Rachel in the sun, sipping peppermint tea.

Then it's off to Pollock for a last minute run through of timings, equipment and such like. We spotted a few problems, so it was well worthwhile.

Next Costco for water and snacks. It's been so long that they'd deleted my account and I had to join again.

Back home, Angus and I did a run to the dump and then bought a couple of sheets of ply to fix his ramp. I had intended to plant the potatoes this afternoon, but remembered that it was the Netherurd Hall AGM this evening, so did accounts instead.

Megan cooked pasta puttanesca according to Gilbert's recipe and then the family settled down to another confusing instalment of Smiley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.