Picture this..

By northernlass261

Crowning Glory

Another mixed day sunshine and showers.

An appointment this morning at the Chiropodist getting my feet ready for summer!

Then into Huddersfield and on to our friends in Honley for dinner.   They have just returned from Majorca so our first opportunity to catch up!   Always a good time with them.

Whilst in Huddersfield I called in at the Library as there was a poster advertising a Photographic exhibition but when I enquired it had finished two weeks previously.   I said they should take the sign down but of course it isn't the Library who is in charge of that!

The Town Hall is having scaffolding erected in preparation for roof repairs.   I rather liked the angle and the scrollwork on the back of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.