Climbing hills

I am on my hols in Derbyshire and Ann is on her hols in Spain.

Today we have both been climbing hills; the difference being, Ann & her friends climbed their hill in a bus. They went to the town of Mijas (which is very high up in the hills) and obviously after all that exertion of sitting on a bus needed food and drink?!!

Jack (Ann's nephew) has come home from uni for the weekend and he said I looked very old and grey. And Sue (Ann's sister) says I'm slower than a snail on my morning walk. Well I am almost 84 in human years!!

Anyway I positively zoomed up this hill just to show them how speedy I could go.

...............And then when I got to the top I needed a little rest so I sat nicely for my Blip and pretended I was admiring the view.

Spending the week with a young bearded collie is very exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.