Nice cup of tea.........

Yes, yes I know temperatures are topping the late twenties but really, can you beat a nice cup of tea? No, you cant. So amongst all your sunshine Blips here's my lunchtime cup of tea and pile of shortbread.

I dont think you an beat M&S shortbread......well, unless you offer me a Jammie Dodger or a Jaffa Cake, I may well be spoilt for choice. Throw in one of those 'Nice' biscuits - you know the ones with Nice written on them? - and then I am buggered and I would just have to have one of each of them. And that is from a non-sweet-toothed person.

So, tonight to make the most of the glorious weather, we are off to the cinema. I know, I know, clearly the sun has gone to my head! I am an arse, last week when I said we were seeing the new Batman film I had ballsed up and booked Batman Begins, which is the first one.............well, it was nice to have a recap before we actually watch the proper one tonight!

Today have mostly been listening to Jake Bugg and Paloma Faith whilst working :)

Hump day tomorrow folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.