Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

15 Steps Creative Challenge

As part of this weeks homework for 'A Year with My Camera', I had a go at the 15 steps challenge. The idea is that you take a photograph every 15 steps. So I tried it between dropping my son off, and arriving at the bank. 40 photos in all, most of them not particularly great - but the highlights are here. This one worked well though. There are a series of window boxes on a building (a solicitors I think), on Cookridge Street, and the flowers look good against the red brick. I've tried a couple of times to get a decent shot.

The 15 steps idea was interesting, but would possibly have worked better if I was in a park, or photographing people. 

In total, I walked 14km today, between going for a walk when my son was at his drama group, then rehearsals, then taking my daughter into the city. We finished up watching the new Tom Hanks film, A Hologram for the King. It was a gentle film, with an upbeat end, and I did enjoy it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.