Sunny Afternoon

Went to see this last night.
A musical about 'The Kinks' and in particular the genius that is Ray Davies.
I have wanted to see this for a while but I kept waiting for the prices to come down. 
This is nearing its run in the West End and going on tour.
Its coming near me so I thought I would buy really cheap tickets (£15) in the 3rd balcony, see what its like then buy top tickets when it comes to me.

Got there early and the guy on the door said "Good news - go to the Box office".
Went to the Box office and they explained that we were the only people in the top (3rd) balcony that night and rather than open it would we like top tickets for no extra charge!!
We ended up row 4, dead centre, in the top priced £84 seats.
Couldn't have been more perfect. A great view and one of the best shows at the theatre I have ever seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.