Sporticus

By don_T

This blip is for hazelh!

We went on our long ride this morning and did 88 km which included 1 major hill, alot of smaller ones and a visit to Springridge Farm. I was super excited to visit this farm, it was so fun, very interactive for kids and a great bakery and gift shop. Imagine my excitement when I found a display of fish jugs! Hazelh has many, she collects them and a most recent addition has overwhelmed her display area. These are slightly different than hers and much more north American. The shelving right next to this one contained all the Wrendale items which I fell in love with on my last visit to the UK. In fact the fantastic bed and breakfast we stayed at with the hazelhs for TBay Jr's wedding had many Wrendale designed kitchen items. I have never seen them on this side of the ocean so was very happy. They are expecting a new shipment in 3 weeks so I will drive back to check out. I did by a wrought iron smallish bicycle key holder and a bicycle themed tea towel but unfortunately had no way to easily transport them home. My crazy friend LJ improvised and we made it home. It was a great ride today, only 2 weeks now until our Becel Heart & Stroke fundraiser 75 k ride, which we have been training for. Very excited to see my sweetie restaining the back deck before he leaves on Wednesday for 2 weeks in Oz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.