Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

MP 83

US60 at the Plains of San Agustin and the Very Large Array radio telescope.  The white specs are the antennae dishes (see extra).

       I have had a very good day.  I am once again grateful for Charlie and Donna's hospitality.  Made good progress learning the tune and first harmony of Haste to the Wedding with George, Debra, and Cynthia.  After lunch the session was small as there was a Celtic gathering for games, food and music at the Balloon Museum in Albuquerque.  I had a brain fart when I chose Boys of Blue Hill and promptly launched into Red Haired Boy .

       Stopped in World Market for biccies and real ginger beer before coming home the slightly longer way on I25 out of Albuquerque to  Soccoro, then US60 to Magdalena (stopping for a few snaps), Datil, Pie Town, Quemado, and Red Hill  and finally home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.