The second half of life..

By twigs

Anenome

Amongst the myriad of need-to-do's, want-to-do's and have-to-do's was the simple task - 'mow the lawns'

By mid afternoon I was onto it and boy! do they look better for the tidy up!  By the time I was finished the sun had just reached that beautiful low position where it glows and that was when I noticed it glowing through some anemones I have in the garden.  Quick - grab the camera.....one shot led to another which led to another and before I knew it 30 minutes had passed.  Lots of very similar shots with the flower held up to the sun (my eyes suffered!) and the sun bleaching the flower.  A wee tooty in Lightroom with a touch of Nik for good measure and hey presto :)  

I felt more connected to this image than any image I have taken in a l-o-n-g while.  Maybe it was the fresh air?  Maybe it was the spontaneity?  Maybe it was the post 'play'?  Maybe it was all of the above - maybe none?  Who cares - it just felt good.

And still the reports remain unwritten though I did make some inroads into another task I have in hand at the moment which was pleasing.

Why do weekends go so darned quickly?

PS the lawn mowing effectively wiped out the army!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.