Spring Garden

Yet one more fish-eye shot of the garden.  Actually I thought I might grab an image before the day slipped by, like it did yesterday. 

As a memory prompt for me when I look back, the day went something like this:
Early wake from around 4am - couldn't get back to sleep.
Selecting possible image for our next camera club competition and shared three with Awesome Female Photographers - who helped me to choose one (so far).
Some re-potting of plants to keep them growing strongly while I find time to plant them out in the garden. 
Our usual shopping trip to buy fruit & veg in Penistone Market + trip to supermarket.  It doesn't seem to occur to me to take a photo there at the moment, which would at least give me a bit of variety!
Then it rained and rained!
Late afternoon nap to catch up.
Watched Richard iii on tv with Benedict Cumberbatch and Sophie Okonedo (who I think is fantastic), which was excellent, if a bit bloody, and finished very late (for me).

p.s. I spent Friday sorting and catching up with paper-work and trying to work out where I'd got to with mum's estate (it seems to have gone on hold now we need to try and sell the house again). No photos - somehow I couldn't muster enthusiasm.   I must pick up the threads of the paperwork again on Monday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.