It'll be reet

When I moved back into the house, I bought a digital piano for Dan and Abi to practise on, despite the fact that deep down I wanted a real, wooden piano. However, I was persuaded that the digital version would be better for Dan and Abi (and I had to admit, to myself at least, that my only reason for arguing for the wooden version was aesthetic and not musical).

However, I decided that what I would do was buy a proper wooden piano stool, the kind with the lift up seat for storing music. I found one recently on eBay for £9.99, which I promptly bid on and won. It arrived at the office today, boxed up and swathed in packing tape. There was no way to open it without resorting to the trusty penknife but, when I finally got the box open, I saw that I'd sliced through the seat cover.

I'm trying to be better at being upset about things. My instinct is to simply accept that something has happened and move on but I think that sometimes it's good to endure a bit of being upset about things. (And then move on.)

So I sent a photo and a sad face to the Minx who promptly replied that she'd had reservations about the seat cover anyway and that we should get in recovered with some nicer material. And immediately, I was happy again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.