Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

Eyre and Spottiswoode

sometime King's Printer - where are you now ? And who will contribute an article on F.S.Wees to Wikipedia ? I bought this book in August 1976, on leave from Gibraltar, and probably on a trip to Hay on Wye (the setting of Mark Haddon's 'The Red House' which I'm reading at the moment) - I must have left it on my parents's shelves ready for a quiet summer in 2012.

A taste:
"There's something else," Michael went on slowly.
"I may be entirely crazy, but there's no harm in keeping in mind that Mrs Merriwell has some of the the most marvellous jewels in the country. Her rubies alone - and she always wears them at functions like this one - are worth a fortune."
Tuck's brown eyes shone. "I'm just as excited as I can possibly be," she breathed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.