Robin at large

By Robin

Stonehaven Beach

Most people seem to go to the small beach in the harbour, though on the other side of the harbour wall this much larger beach is to be found. I would imagine the water and sand here would be uncontaminated in comparison to the harbour which is used by fishing and pleasure boats.

The are several of these random sculptures along the beach, the largest being a dolphin. Here we have a fishing boat, and indeed one was being unloaded while I was taking a wander around the harbour. Nice to see there are a few working boats still using the harbour.

There appeared to be a number of holiday makers in the town, the weather was much warmer than of late, though with no sun while I was there. I was tempted by an ice cream, but in a rare demonstration of will power resisted temptation.

I am still attempting to put some of the photographic and Photoshop skills I learnt at the weekend into practise. Without my coach it does not seem to be quite working, so I can only hope to improve in both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.