Staithes Harbour

Staithes harbour.

Young Penelope Keith was here yesterday making a TV show. She chatted to lots of folk and I thought about asking her for a shot and then dipped out. I've always been a coy boy and yet as I walked past her without staring as though taken over by demons, and made my way down to the beach, I turned to find she had not followed me. Incredible really. Rather some of our pals were offering her tea from their balcony which she duly accepted. I was not offered tea. To be fair they did bring down wine afterwards which I duly accepted to appease their tea serving conscience plus I wanted wine!

Flo decided last night that going to sleep at 12 & waking up at 5:30 was a good thing to do. It wasn't. It's 4.15pm now and feels like it's time for bed!

AX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.