A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

730 not out...

Two years and counting.

Well it was touch and go whether I’d get up to date before today but I managed it.

Let me introduce you to some visiting friends from Australia, Warren, Kerrie and Bob. We first met Bob and Kerrie 10 years ago on a train from Jasper, Alberta to Prince Rupert in British Colombia, Canada. It was a trip to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and they were celebrating their 30th.

We both had the same problem to deal with, the ferry we were heading for in Prince Rupert had sunk the week before but we didn’t know before we started travelling.

Our paths crisscrossed from then on although different arrangements had been arranged. Since then we have shared holidays in Venice, Sydney and Tasmania. Next month I will be taking them around the battlefields of Flanders and the Somme.

I felt it fitting to celebrate my 2nd Blip Birthday with a picture of their visit today. 


PS The train we met on in Canada is called the Skeena, now fancy that… ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.