JuliaPrice

By JuliaPrice

My new bed and bedding.

Here's my new bed & bedding. It didn't come easily, in fact it nearly never came at all! I firstly had the mattress delivered, as I'd paid for that first,of course it was only after taking the old mattress off my bed I realised the base was knackered too!
So, the day of the delivery arrives, what time I know not. But do believe me when I say I was SO looking forward to throwing myself up & onto my new bed.
The last few weeks had been spent sleeping on the new mattress but on the floor. Well, I couldn't put a new mattress on an old knackered base, AND it made more sense to get Bulky Bobs to remove both the old at the same time.
I was desperate to get in the shower but you know how it is when you're expecting a delivery you daren't even go the loo and have a shit in case they bugger off quick after ringing the bell, so my neighbour stood watch whilst I got in. I'd ONLY just wet my hair when the doorbell rang!( Murphys' Law!) Still in the shower but trying to listen, as you do, when I heard 'No, that's not right' my guts sank.... They'd only gone and bought me another MATTRESS!!!! Why does it ALWAYS happen to me?
After speaking to a very helpful young lady (that made a change) at their office, I was going to have to wait until the next day but I would get my mattresses matching base...
So, here it is, it was a hard journey but it got here eventually and I'm sleeping SO much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.