The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Back Garden Beastie!

I have no idea what species of caterpillar this is? Best guess from my book was Tortoiseshell Butterfly Caterpillar? Anyone want to correct me.

It show how much the weather has improved that the garden is quickly filling up with insect life. We have had three or four species of butterfly in there today. I have seen Meadow Brown, Small and Large White and a Ringlet. There's been a few more dancing around, but too quick for me to ID.

It's been a day of unbroken sunshine, and more forecast for tomorrow.

I've got a big day tomorrow ... I off to Ramsey Island and visiting Grassholm in Pembrokshire with the RSPB. It's a long way away, and I think it is going to be one tiring day. There is a three hour boat cruise, and I have no idea how my sea legs are, as I haven't been on a small boat for years!

I have just google map searched for Grassholm ... I am half expecting to bump into the cast of Lost whilst out there!!! Wish me luck ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.