'walk stop walk stop'

I tried to have a 'power walk' with Harry today. The kids are still away so I could have walked briskly, or even fastly. Unfortunately that's just not possible with a grumpy Daschund crawling along behind.

It was more a case of walk for 2 minutes, stand and shout "come on Harry" for 1 minute, walk for 2 minutes, stand and shout "come on Harry" for one minute ........... You getting the picture?

I think I can say with some authority after today (completing a pole of 3000 dog walkers, children and anyone else who happened to pass us) that the top three questions were:

1. Aaaaahhhh, what kind of dog is that?
2. Aaaaahhh, how old is he? Is he a pup.
3. Aaaaahhh can I pat him.

And my top 3 answers are now:

1. He's a freaking fox you idiot!
2. He's 376.5, he's the oldest fox in captivity but he lives in Narnia.
3. You can, but he's got the mange and other rare skin conditions and he'll probably snap your arm off and keep it as a keyring anyway.




The computer is so broken now that I'm going to find a very tall building and throw it off with great force. This image comes to you with nothing done, added or taken away cause I couldn't!!!

I may be slightly on edge about this I think. Chin chin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.