It was a glorious day although it is still pretty windy. We decided to have a lazy Sunday and stop home. We cooked a BBQ for lunch and I decided to do one of the exercises for A Year With my Camera, designed to help with creativity. This one was to select a large aperture and manual settings and take 20 different photos using the same settings for all shots. I learnt a great deal - like the frosted glass table top reflects the light. I started off there with some pot plants but the settings were not right for other spots around the garden. So I picked some grasses and wild flowers to finish off the series on the table so I would not have to start again. All shots are SOOC except for a slight crop. The collage has cropped the photos a bit more so I have put it in as an extra and chosen one of my favourites for the blip.This exercise was so much fun and very satisfying - thanks, Emma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.