Bom

By Bom

The Blickling Estate

I had a wonderful day on Saturday with my dear friend G. In the morning we went to an exhibition of photographs by Henri Cartier-Bresson at the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts in Norwich. G introduced me to this amazing photographer and I thoroughly enjoyed the exhibition of 81 of his Paris street photographs. 

In the afternoon we went to the Blickling Estate which is run by the National Trust. The estate covers nearly 5,000 acres and the manor house is part Tudor, part Jacobean. It was once owned by Anne Boleyn's father and she might have been born there. It is said to be haunted by her. It is a fantastic National Trust estate and I'm sure to go back lots of times.

The main photo is of the manor house with a small part of the wonderful wisteria. The extras are of some crystal stoppers and of the light through a back stairs window.

I'll catch up on commenting tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.