Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Lodgers

Not a great nights sleep, but that's my own fault for letting people who don't matter get to me.
Gave up on sleep about 5 this morning, it was more than a little dull and overcast, Arty wasn't up on high chirruping about Princess Leia either and to be honest I expected to see the Rooks and Jackdaws at the feeders in my garden, but a pleasant surprise was in store
Sparrows a plenty, blackbirds, wood pigeons, starlings, coal tits, blue tits and your friendly neighbourhood Robin :-)
Then I spotted this, something I never thought I would see, a blue tit in the magic box, magic because two birdies go in and lots of little birdies come out. This nest box was the first thing I did in my garden after my first lot of surgery almost three years ago, never thought I'd see it being used. Ain't nature wonderful :-)
Hope you've all had a brilliant day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.