Ocean Nova in Baltasoond

Thankfully the mist cleared after yesterday and it's been a lovely sunny day and warm too. 

After breakfast, I had a fine tour about the south end of Unst, I visit to the kirk and then to Muness Castle.  Headed north to my sister Julie's for Sunday lunch.  In the afternoon, me, mam and my nieces enjoyed a walk to Skeo Taing with Sammy and had great fun at the beach.  The afternoon Sunday Teas in the Haroldswick hall were lovely too.  Back home and a quiet night, well the odd walk with Sammy again :)

A cruise ship, Ocean Nova, was berthed in Baltasound this morning.  They certainly hit it lucky with the weather and hope they enjoyed a trip around the island for the day, there's plenty to see.  Also I hope it was a fine peerie boost to the local economy :)  Taken from the Ordaal House and looking towards the Ocean Nova, Baltasound, Unst. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.