Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

Monday

It's not often one willingly gets out of bed before 6am on a Monday morning without the enticer of being able to 'clock on' ... but today i did.  
Last week i took possession of a new lens (Tokina SDII 11-16mm for those who need specs) & having worked over the weekend, today was the first morning I had to get out & use it.  I know you can take photos at other times of the day, but with the current weather front making its way toward us, i knew I had a small window.  I'm also signed up for a landscape workshop next month so i wanted to have a play. 
So what did i learn?
A) can't use this lens without a tripod.
B) my tripod isn't where i thought it was (hence i didn't have it this morning)
C) the colour saturation when you have a much wider focal angle makes it tricky to get the colour saturation you can see with the naked eye
D) i wish i lived on the west coast so i could do sunset rather than sunrise (not to self when booking holidays: aim west)
E) i'm sure there is more to it than this

yes, i realise its a mono day, but I'm so far out of the loop to be able to participate...but i'll work on it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.