Karma

Today was balanced: lots of hard work, followed by a wonderful swim in a sea that was as calm as a millpond, down at Blackpool Sands, South Devon. I didn't even have to psyche up to getting wet, the water was so lovely, I was in and swimming very quickly, unlike my usual wimpish self.

On my way out of the water I did my good deed for the day and picked up someone's discarded coke tin to carry back to the bin. (This on a beach where there are bins a-plenty!) Dried off in the warm sunshine we've waited so long for, and then set off home. And here's where the karma comes in: as I carried someone else's rubbish in one hand, I picked a twenty-pence piece from the pebbly sand with the other. (I like to think it fell from the pocket of the coke-drinker!) Only I could spot a small coin half-buried in fine pebbles - comes from training my eye over many years of impoverished youth! ;-)

Oh - and yes, you've noticed: I cheated. Mr PP took the photo today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.