The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Doppelgänger

This was a photo "challenge" of sorts. I was given one word and had to express it in a picture. My resources and time were limited. The word was "REFLECTION."

Tell me, why is it that we often don't see who we truly are in the mirror? We look and we see someone different - we think we are too fat or ugly or chaotic or a wreck. But I promise, no one is dwelling on your faults as much as you are yourself when you see your reflection. Perhaps the person you see isn't even an accurate respresentation of who you are.

So maybe we all need a little "reflection" time about who we are outside, inside, and in between. What are you giving off to the world? Is it representative of how you feel about yourself? It's an ongoing process for me, and I hope it is for you too.

I was inspired to take this shot not only by the challenge of the word "reflection" but another that's been on my mind a lot lately.
Doppelgänger: ghostly double of a living person, a sinister form of bilocation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.