DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Sweet treats

Mr A got back from Wembley last night really under the weather; sore throat, hot, then cold, picking at his food and the most horrendous cough that kept us both awake for most of the night.
It's not surprising really that he's burnt out, after doing 16 hour shifts all weekend.
He's got some time off in June though so that should help recharge his batteries.

As a result of not much sleep, I've been tired at work today. Luckily, my nurse has kept me going.
She's got such a dry sense of humour, we get on really well.
She passed a comment this morning that working on a patient who didn't open their mouth very wide was like 'working on a polo mint'! I was in hysterics :-D

Despite feeling rubbish, I resisted temptation to have a cupcake; expertly made by one of our other nurses. There's so much attention to detail on them; sprinkles, sparkles and butterflies. I'm sure they won't go to waste ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.