Best Laid Plans

My plan today was to do a geocaching walk this morning and do my blip between the last one and the walk back to the car. Unfortunately my plan fell apart when I discovered what I took to be a container of drugs rather than a geocache on the very last cache which slightly threw me. 

As I've no idea what drugs look like I opted to take a picture with my phone and then go and find a police station and explain to them what I had found. Police HQ was on my way home but security there advised me to go to Winsford police station so I drove over there to find it was closed until 2pm. It was already past 2pm so I spoke to someone through an intercom and eventually someone turned up at 2:10pm. I then tried to explain what I had found but I have no faith that anything will be done. In the end I wrote it all down on a piece of paper with the exact co-ordinates (which I could supply from the geocache page) and told them I was happy to talk to someone and supply a picture. It is not the sort of thing anyone would stumble across by accident and the fact that I thought there was a geocache there was key to me finding it. The worst thing was that when I had finished trying to catch his interest he asked me to fill in one of those "how did we do"  forms which really annoyed me so I refused. 

Anyway here is a flower from the garden 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.