Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cwm Glas

The forecast had improved by the time morning came around, and whilst it did try to rain it never came to anything.

So this was day one of my Mountain Leader training course, we learnt all about the environment and how to negotiate steep ground today.  I was chuffed at my performance, I know more than I let on and knew a lot more than my fellow trainees.  I think they were somewhat surprised at what was covered in the course, and they’ve got a steep learning curve for environment.  We also did some scrambling as well, not my first choice if I’m totally honest but I enjoyed it nevertheless.

We headed into Cwm Glas which is not far off the Snowdon massif, just off the Llanberis pass.

BACK BLIP:

Thursday - Here Comes The Rain Again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.