New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A very nice weekend

This weekend I went to Vökuholt fishing lodge with my husband and several people from his workplace. It was a combination of work and pleasure for my husband, but pure pleasure for me ;) We arrived friday evening and grilled some hamburgers, and had a relaxed evening. Saturday morning there was work (group meetings), but I went with another woman to Húsavík (small town, mostly famous for whale watching). We had a nice time at the tiny (but impeccably clean) swimmingpool, and the sun was so nice to shine while we were there, so that made things even better. When we returned there was lunch, and then some more meetings, but I went to my room and took a nap. Then around tea time, work was over, and we had some nice pancakes that one of my husband's coworker had made beforehand. The next thing on the agenda was to take a long walk. Several of the others went all the way down to the sea, but I didn't want to use up all my energy, so my husband and I just walked about 3 km. (back and forth) down alongside the river. This beautiful waterfall is located just above the estuary.  Back in the house, we relaxed in the hot tub for a while, but then dressed up, and everybody worked together to make a wonderful three course meal. In the evening it was delicious food in good company and everyone was very pleased I think. At least I was :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.