Monday almost mono

Calm rainy Monday in Oslo harbour, almost Mono Monday, seen from the flat of a good (retired) friend who invited me to a morning chat. Usually an activ harbour but not this morning. I did not tell him I have reached 1460 blips today. I do not know if he had understood what it means. My friends do not know about my blipping either. For me my 1460 blips is a sign that I have been 1460 days older and that I have got a lot of interesting blip friends around. To be honest with you,  it means more than that today. When I started blipping it was meant to be a way to give my family a signal, my sons A and M and Mrs B that I was ok  and happy when travelling around in the world in my former active job. Today I have been retired for one and a half year, stopped the active travelliing, but not the active blipping. It keeps my awake and alive when searching for something to blip. It has become a part of my day. I tell myself when / if I get more time available I will be a better photographer and blipper. However, I still experience I occasionally I have to shoot emergency blips to save my daily one and I would like to have more time to comment , but I hope for understanding that a retired one can also be in lack of time. I promise to do my best to keep up with you all and my daily blip as long as I can. Thank you blippers. I wish you a good week.          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.