REFLECTIONS IN THE WESER

of some houses in Herstelle. We sit on a bench at the other side, in Würgassen.
It is already late, later than usual on our walk. In the morning I had done some little jobs in the garden. No, not water giving to the plants. It had rained almost all night.
Piet Hein was busy with the tax return questions and since there were some obscure points (as usual) I joined him and together we tried to find the solutions. Even when we had thought we had found them, doubt did arise and so we went for our longed for walk a bit late.
The extra photo gives a view from what one sees sitting on that bench.

Thank you all who visited, wrote lovely comments, gave stars and hearts, for my yesterday's photo. I feel overwhelmed by it.

My haiku:

The houses become
More charm when I see their nice
Mirrors in the stream

And the proverb:

Penniless Bench.

(A covered open air seat for destute wayfarers. To sit on Penniless Bench = to be ine xtreme poverty)

1560-1 in W.H. Turner, Select. Rec. Oxf. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.