don`t rain on

our parade..
I`m not very good in crowds so I wan`t going to go to the parade tonight, however as Chris said he was going ( and he`s not keen on crowds either) I changed my mind and stayed behind after work.
It was utterly insane. I arrived at the park about 5.45 and it wasn`t that bad, a couple of thousand at best.
Met up with Chris,John and Alan and watched it on the big screens before deciding to walk to the top of London Rd and watch the buses come through. It was a mass of heaving human life with people standing on every vantage point possible to catch a glimpse of the players and the trophy.
After we had seen the bus pass through we decided to go and have a quiet pint. Walking against the flow was a bit tricky, I passed people I knew from work who were heading to the park to joing the throng which by now had swelled to thousands.
An absolutely amazing day/night was had by all especially as there was a surprise gig from Leicester band Kasabian.
The local paper reported a crowd of 250,000 which considering the last record of Leicesters population was 330,000 not a bad turnout.

a few more pics in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.