Ducks and Drakes

I've not noticed before that ducks lie down when a storm is threatening. Then again, it's low tide so they've probably got nowhere else to go.

I've been moving things today back to their old homes in the undercroft. It's things like guitar amplifiers and PA speakers that were moved out while the builders were in doing things down there. I've cleaned the muck and stuff off what remained and swept the concrete dust up. While I was doing it I noticed my old double O train set so that distracted me for a while. I used to have quite nice setup with lots of landscaping before we moved to the present house but I had to break it up and dismantle it for the move so I would be beginning from scratch if I started again.

This is a tree looking out over Hackney Marsh in the Teign Estuary this afternoon with a couple of drakes and a duck resting by it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.