Sandstone

The new conservatory means that the path and patio in the garden are in incomplete and in the wrong place.  These slabs will be used to set that right.  Fortunately I will be a mere spectator to the process.  Real men who understand laying slabs will do the hard work.

We had block paving before - which was a nightmare for weeds - and I was expecting to have to pay my landscapers to remove it.  When I found out it would be crushed for hardcore it seemed a waste, and I was already Freegling an old Sky+ box and DVD player.  So I put it on Freegle.  
Bizzarely, it proved much easier to get someone to come round four nights running with a van, spade, crowbar and barrow to tear up and remove a ton or so of block paving than it was to give away a DVD player...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.