Sporticus

By don_T

Cottage living....

Oh did we have a great time. Gorgeous chalet overlooking the lake, beautiful setting, stunning weather. After an amazing brunch in the lodge we went kayaking followed by mountain biking. I then took a paddle board out for the first time and loved it. I was planning on getting a second kayak for home so we could go out in pairs but I have now decided I want a paddle board it was so much fun! I toodled around the lake (close to shore), often just laying on the board floating around. The drive home took twice as long due to holiday traffic. Weather was mid 20s and sunny - it was beyond a perfect weekend. Stopped at a Portuguese bakery on the way home and picked up my favorite custard tarts. I will take some to my golf ladies tomorrow night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.