Head in the clouds.

The weather was better on the Sunday so whilst other groups headed up Am Bastier and Sgurr Mhic Choinnich I managed to convince Frank to head up to Sgurr a'Mhadaidh with me. This is him on the Sgurr Thuilm ridge. 

We didn't exactly follow the book, we took the Sgurr Thuilm ridge but decided that the Tops of Sgurr a Mhadaidh were a bit beyond us, so we traversed right to the An Dorus scree gully and scrambled to the summit from there. 

I'm not surprised there is no trig point on top. There is nowhere to put one. 

The walk off was as arduous and exhausting as walk offs always are, but I had a blissful moment bathing my feet in the river before we climbed in the car and headed back to the bunkhouse. 

I went to bed quite early and slept very well thank you. 

I will save the bear I found on the walk off for another blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.