1460

I finally made it to my 1460th blip, although it's taken a little longer than my official four year anniversary that was in February. I took this shot this morning as I was about to leave for work - It's not a 'special' blip, but I liked the white flowers against the blue sky.

The last four years have been very eventful, some of it good and some of it not so good:

In 2012 we had the marriage of my daughter, closely followed by the death of my dad (the day of his sister's funeral) and a few weeks later we also lost my uncle (dad's brother-in-law).

In 2013 we were blessed with the birth of our first granddaughter Scarlett, although she caused us plenty of concern by arriving 7 weeks early! We then decided to move back to the UK after living in Belgium for 6 years.

In 2014 we lost our beloved Louis but then Bobbie & Milou came into our lives.

In 2015 I was diagnosed with breast cancer and faced my journey of surgery, chemo and radiotherapy.

However 2016 has started well, and hopefully it will continue to do so, there's so much to look forward too! I'm recovering well, my hair is growing back and the most exciting thing to happen was the birth of Violet, granddaughter number 2.

Many of you have been with me since I first joined blip and most of you have become 'real' friends.

I'm struggling to keep up with blip at the moment but I appreciate every one of you that pops in to read my journal and I'm also thankful for the support you've given me through some difficult times.

So where do I go from here? I'm pleased that Blip will continue and I intend to be part of it, although it'll be as and when time permits, after four years it's not always easy, particularly when I'm at work.

Anyway, enough waffling - I need to go and book tickets for The Lady Boys of Bangkok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.