Me again

Today's the day ..............................to indulge

I don't know why a significant blip birthday always makes me want to blip a self portrait - but it does - and so I am! This is me, sketched by my very own artist in residence, two years and a bit on from my first blip on 6th July 2010.

And I'm every bit as enthusiastic about blipfoto as I was back then. I love the daily routine of it - the times when it's so easy to know what the day's blip is going to be - just as much as when I haven't a clue. You're a wonderful lot out there (especially my little gang of favourite blippers!). You have kept me going through what has not been an easy year - with your poems, pictures and words of encouragement. I have learnt such a lot and my life has been truly enriched in so many ways.

I think Will has made me look much more beautiful in his picture than I really am. But there you go - as I said before - Today's the day ....... to indulge .................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.