Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Baby goose

Today was Victoria day here in Canada  which meant a long weekend and some time to enjoy the outdoors. I got out to the park a couple of times today and had a tough time deciding what picture to post. The first one that was a contender was the male feeding the female cardinal. the second was the squirrel with the peanut face to face with the camera. The one I choose was the up close view of the baby goose. I am surprised that I was able to get so close to them as the parent geese are always so protective. I sat at a picnic table they walked by and as I offered peanuts they stuck around a bit longer a gentleman sitting next to me had the babies eating right out of his hand .

Please see my extra shots and have a look at my Flickr Page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.