Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Martha's Harbour

After 6 days of hustle and bustle of walking round the funfair (consisting of 4 actual, 2 setting-up) I decided to look for a bit of peace and tranquility, and wandered off down to the harbour.

It was a wonderful evening, summer really has arrived, and so to have a few restaurants. They look good, worth a try sometime.

I was also pleasantly surprised at the amount of very chic boats that had arrived; it was like Portofino, albeit with a touch of Brabantino.

Suddenly the peace was shattered by not one, but two ambulances arriving at the block of flats.

The residents came out onto their balconies in dribs and drabs, 'who could it be?' 'Two ambulances can only mean one thing; heart attack'.

The relief on the faces when a relevant neighbour popped out onto their balcony, alive and well, was apparent.

I left them to their trial by elimination. The police helicopters buzzed above me, patrolling the fairground just a little further ahead.

Tonight I had this song in my head.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.