Davince net

By Davince

I'm baaaaaaaaack

I've been away a fair time. I'm about 2 months behind on my 365.

Why?

Because it all got a bit much. The pressure of trying to complete 2 2 year full time courses in one year... I underestimated the strain it would put me under. By a long, long way.

It got to the point where I actually had to turn work away, in order to get things done. I was working till 3am every night, scribbling furiously and typing energetically at dissertations and essays. Something had to give - and as the course was costing money, it wasn't going to be that. So the 365+1... it had to give way. Blipfoto... it had to give way. Work.. that had to give way too!!!

I'm clawing my way out now. I'm not 'back' as it were, I'm just clawing my way up the other side of the cliff face. I'm taking pics again, as and where I can, and trying to get some processed from 'before' to fill in the gaps. I doubt I'll ever get it all fully filled in now, and I'm a bit gutted about that, but needs must, n all that.

Life sucks, then you die.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.