Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Tiffany & Co....

It was hard work but someone had to do it. I had to go to Tiffanys today. I was picking up my beautiful Sterling Silver Pen. The opening and closing mechanism had jammed so I'd taken it in to be fixed. That was in January. I kind of forgot about it and no one from Tiffanys contacted me about it so I went back a few weeks ago to see where they were up to. It seemed they were waiting for me to tell them to proceed with the repair. Emails had gone astray. I gave permission and waited to hear from them. I even had the card of a lovely, Tiffanys lady who was my point of contact. I forgot about it again until today when I thought I'd go in and see where we were.

My Tiffanys lady was in and I was sat down with coffee while she looked into it. While she was away I had a look at the watches. One with a bright, blue face took my fancy. The lady came back with my pen. It had been fixed and was waiting for me to collect it. Only thing was they hadn't told me. It worked to my advantage as they refused to accept any sort of payment for the repair. Apart from the email thing you can't fault Tiffanys service.

We fell into conversation about the watch. Out it came and I tried it on. Apart from the matter of the £3700 price ticket I would have snapped it up. In the pictures it's the largest of the two watches. The smaller watch (not sure of the price) was out because it has a perfectly clear, crystal back so you can see all the workings inside. I still preferred the second one. My pen is inside its nice new box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.