Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Little fish

Aj went swimming today - her last session with this group - and got her puffin certificate. She was very chuffed as you can tell by her smile :)

DM described this morning as the "worst day of my life" today. As we were getting ready to leave, I asked her to put Kylo in his den. Assuming that she had done it straight away, I started to get the bags ready and in the car. The next thing I know, Kylo had run out the back door and was playing around in the front garden. Still being very puppy - Kylo thought this was a game and kept running around. I tried to trick him into coming inside, but he got distracted by DM. The next thing I know, I hear an almighty scream followed by more screams. I run back to find DM screaming and crying because Kylo has run into the road to chase a car and is now on the other side of the path still thinking it's all a game. Thankfully, my neighbour came out, called Kylo to their house and was able get hold of him so that I could get him in. DM was absolutely distraught and continued to feel quite emotional all day.

The 3 littlest had a fun hour running round the park with friends, while Mummy's had a good ol' gossip at the bench.

George and I took Kylo out this evening for what was intended to be lovely walk. However, we ended up sitting outside the MUGA at the park watching Kylo run round the fencing chasing the football that was being played on the other side. We sat for nearly an hour just watching him run round and round. We tried to call him back, to get his attention and to distract him from the football, but he wasn't interested. He wanted to play football with the men! He didn't bark or disrupt the game, he just ran round the fence. George and I felt like teenagers watching the boys play football, when truth be told we were just trying to get Kylo out for a walk. That said, he was absolutely shattered after running round for so long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.