The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Bundaberg & Rainbow Beach

I drove to Bundaberg and did the tour of the rum factory, which was pretty interesting. I couldn't drunk much though as I had to then drive to Rainbow Beach in time for a 4pm briefing ahead of my three-day tour of Fraser Island.

We were put in to groups of eight people, one group per four wheel drive vehicle (we'd be driving them ourselves with the tour guide driving the lead vehicle). I briefly met my group, we filled in lots of paperwork and had to watch an embarrassingly bad video made by the government to warn us of the dangers of the island and driving on it.

I had a few beers with some British guys and then had an early night in a dorm which was uncomfortably warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.