My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Today - “Like the Curates Egg”

“Good in parts”

Today our Motorhome was booked in for its annual Habitation Check. Having spent over £1000 last year on having the body re-sealed we were expecting the damp readings to be an improvement on the ones taken last year. Annoyingly this wasn't the case – some of the readings were worse than last year. I think we will be having a conversation with the firm who did the work… On the other hand everything else was fine.


I took the van in first thing and whilst wife did the school run I occupied myself in the area around the Habitation workshop. It is located in a rather isolated position on the outskirts of a tiny village in an “industrial unit” on a former dairy farm so it was roadside areas and hedgerows that provided multiple photo opportunities. 

Today’s blip is a tiny flower from the roadside margin - a single stem supports a vary small head of tiny flowers. The tiny dew beads on some of the petals attracted me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.