Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Release Day!

I broke news to Will this morning about Friday. Instead of the meltdown I was expecting I had slow, silent tears, much harder for this Mummy to deal with. I will be writing a letter of complaint about how this has been handled. It has nothing to do with his teacher, she is brilliant with him and knows he is more than capable of dealing with the day. It has all come from above and it is due to a cock up in the office. Not the best start to the day, however the fact he will actually be at school for the NSPCC Board Game afternoon, organised by the School Council, has salved the blow somewhat.

Carys came out of school with a carpet burn around her eye socket! Apparently she faceplanted when packing her bag at the end of school. She has no idea how it happened. She had an ice pack on it once we got home, but it looks like she may end up with a shiner tomorrow.

We let the butterflies go tonight. One sat on Carys's hand for ages, before flying off straight to our clematis, so that is my blip today.
I went out on Ruby this afternoon and swam during Will's lesson, so safe to say I am slightly tired tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.