Wee

I accompanied Mr Dave up the Walk on a bus, him to a routine doc appointment, me for various essentials in Valvona  & Crolla and Tattie Shaw's. I then got a different bus in order to go to the allotment, where I did no more than an hour and a half of frenzied activity but came away before heat exhaustion and dehydration set in. Of course, there seemed to be no discernible difference in the amount of random grass and weeds....

I was too busy to take a photo (although there was a second poppy out today, see yesterday's blip) but back at home was charmed to find that the chilli plant has definitely set its first fruit! In previous years they've dropped dozens of blooms before any of them set. Hurray for the bog standard chilli from B & Q.

It's only about 7 mm long, mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.