Some little flying thing.....

....maybe a little gnat??  There were a whole lot of these sitting on the outside of my kitchen window this morning, so I just took this from the inside looking out through the glass. I'm thinking these are the tiny little insects that fly in swarms over our heads sometimes when we're out for our walk!  I would guess they were about a quarter of an inch long---I liked all the little "hairs" coming off it's antennae. 
After breakfast I drove to the garden center to pick up some flowers for the yard, but they didn't have everything that I wanted! Two and a half hours and 3 more garden centers later , I ended up coming home with everything I needed, but still disappointed as I'd wanted some of the really colorful ganzias that  grew so well in my half barrel last year, but not one place had them!  Got all the new plants put in their planters, came in and  talked to Jen and the baby on skype for about an hour, went for a walk, & now thinking of what to make for supper! 
Our windows are wide open to the beautiful breeze coming in off the Lake--we actually reached 82 degrees today--fabulous weather!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.